2015 Thrower’s Choice Awards: The Finals


Now that the prelims of the 2015 All Things Disc Golf Thrower’s Choice Awards are complete, it is time to determine the winners for this year’s awards. Along with Disc of the Year, three other awards are set to be determined: Male Pro of the Year, Female Pro of the Year, and Moment of the Year.

For Male and Female Pro of the Year, we have populated the fields with the top 25 men and top 15 women in the 2015 PDGA National Tour standings. We have also included a blank entry for you to fill in any name you wish. They must be a PDGA pro who has played in at least one A-Tier/National Tour/Major tournament this year.

Moment of the Year starts with nominees selected by the editors of ATDG. While we’ve narrowed down the individual moments, you get make the ultimate decision.

Disc of the Year has previously been awarded to the Dynamic Discs Judge and Innova Thunderbird in 2013 and 2014 respectively. Paul McBeth and Catrina Allen were voted Pros of the Year last year with McBeth also taking home the Moment of the Year in 2014 with his third World Championship.


Spread the word and help select winners in each category for the 2015 Thrower’s Choice Awards! You can vote for one in each category in the finals. You may vote once per day. Voting ends at 11:59 p.m. Central Time on Saturday, December 19. We will keep the results hidden until they are released on Monday, December 21. We are also keeping an eye on IP addresses to ensure fairness in the voting. Disc of the Year and Moment of the Year are listed randomly. Men’s and Women’s Pro of the Year are listed alphabetically by last name.

We don’t vote. You do. This is an award voted on by disc golfers. You throw. You decide.

Disc of the Year

2015 Thrower's Choice Awards - Disc of the Year

Male Pro of the Year

2015 Thrower's Choice Awards - Male Pro of the Year

Female Pro of the Year

2015 Thrower's Choice Awards - Female Pro of the Year

Moment of the Year

2015 Thrower's Choice Awards - Moment of the Year

Please note: We’ve added Sarah Hokom’s story from this year’s Worlds and Michael Johansen’s win at the HOFC to the Moment of the Year voting. We’ll track average daily votes for each and add them to the final results. It isn’t a perfect solution, but we’re trying to fix it as best as possible.

If the polls aren’t showing above, use the links below to vote:



Leave A Reply